Prof. Alyson Brooks has received the 2017 SAS Award for Distinguished Contributions to Undergraduate Education at the Assistant Professor rank.

(April 2017)

Congrats to Sevil Salur on obtaining tenure and being selected as March 2017 APS Woman of the Month!

(March 2017)

Graduate student Angela Ludvigsen and undergraduate Jenny Coulter receive the NSF GRFP award. Keep up the good work!

(March 2017)

Graduate student Humna Awan, working with Prof. Eric Gawiser, has won an inaugural Fellowship of Excellence in Computational and Data Science for her proposed research on "Big Data in Astrophysics: Clustering Analysis of Partial Galaxies."

(March 2017)

Prof. Rachel Somerville, Downsbrough Chair in Astrophysics and Simons Investigator, has been appointed to the Simons Center for Computational Astrophysics (CCA) to lead the Galaxy Formation Group. This appointment, anticipated to last three to five years, will be held jointly with her appointment as Distinguished Professor at Rutgers.

(November 2016)