Homework Physics 161 Fall 2017

WebAssign PROBLEMS and DEADLINES

Homework-Webassign is due Friday by 5:00pm sharp. Some Homeworks after exams are due on Monday.

Note that each student has his/her own personal version of each problem. The list below refers to the textbook (Serway/Vuille, 11th edition) version of the weekly assignments. To actually see your personal version you have to go online and sign on onto WebAssign Student Login. Once you are online, you can download your version and submit your answers after you have worked them out. You have a total of five(5) chances to submit.

Problems with symbol (0) are extra practice. In WebA you can try your personal version. They will not give you extra credit.

Assigned

Due date

Chapters

Problems

HW1

5:00pm, Fri Sept 15 

2

2:10, 17, 20, 25, 37, 39, 50, 51, 38(0), 42(0), 43(0), 54(0), 68(0)

HW2

5:00pm, Fri Sept 22 

1 & 3

1:55, 67, 70 & 3:13, 8, 9, 22, 26, 55, 29(0), 25(0), 59(0), 37(0)

HW3

5:00pm, Fri Sept 29 

4

4:5, 6, 12, 71, 60, 66, 41, 68, 46, 70, 8(0), 56(0), 24(0), 50(0)

HW4

5:00pm, Fri Oct 6 

5 & 6

5:7, 9, 28, 36, 43, 53, 64(0), 69(0)   &   6:3, 15, 27, 35, 42, 62, 43(0), 28(0), 66(0)

HW5

5:00pm, Fri Oct 13 

7

7:18, 25, 31, 32, 33, 39, 44, 45, 19(0), 43(0)

Exam-1

10:00pm, Thur Oct 19 

1 - 7

HW6

5:00pm, Mon Oct 23 

9

9:6, 10, 17, 26, 30, 42, 43, 45, 46, 48, 24(0), 28(0), 44(0)

HW7

5:00pm, Fri Oct 27 

10 & 11

10:2, 31, 33, 41, 47, 56, 35(0), 46(0) & 11:9, 11, 30, 41, 39(0)

HW8

5:00pm, Fri Nov 3 

12

12:3, 9, 14, 17, 21, 30, 35, 36, 65, 7(0), 27(0), 40(0), 32(0)

HW9

5:00pm, Fri Nov 10 

13

13:4, 7, 8, 18, 20, 24, 26, 42, 57, 59, 3(0), 18(0), 41(0)

Exam-2

10:00pm, Thur Nov 16 

9 - 13

HW10

5:00pm, Mon Nov 20 

14 & 15

14:14, 19, 43, 42, 50, 55, 13(0), 68 & 15: 8, 10, 18, 66, 46, 11(0), 17(0), 41(0)

HW11

5:00pm, Fri Dec 1 

16 & 17

16:7, 13, 18, 24, 33, 51, 12(0), 28(0), 49(0) & 17:9, 13, 17, 36, 16(0), 33(0)

HW12

5:00pm, Fri Dec 8 

18 & 29

18:1, 8, 10, 13, 9(0) & 29: 10, 17, 19, 24, 27, 35, 28(0)

HW13

5:00pm, Fri Dec 15 

22 & 23

22:9, 18, 28, 44, 10, 43 & 23: 30, 31, 35, 37(0), 41(0), 39(0)

Final Exam

12:00pm, Wed Dec 20  

-all-