2020 News

Tom Holoien named an Einstein Fellow

Former Astrophysics major Tom Holoien has been named an Einstein Fellow.  This prestigious award is one of only 24 Einstein, Hubble, and Sagan Fellows awarded by NASA's Hubble Fellowship Program (NHFP). 

Read more ...

Noah Paladino wins Goldwater Scholarship

Physics Major Noah Paladino, Class of '21, has won a prestigious Goldwater Scholarship, which this year was given to fewer than 400 students across the entire nation majoring in the natural sciences, math, or engineering. 

Read more ...

Seongshik Oh receives MURI award

Seongshik (Sean) Oh has received a highly competitive MURI (multidisciplinary university research initiative) award from the Department of Defense, jointly with a team of scientists from 6 other institutions. 

Read more ...

Profile(s): Oh, Seongshik

Angela Coe selected for 2020 Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting

Graduate student Angela Coe, who works with Eva Andrei, was selected for the 2020 Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting

Read more ...

Jed Pixley receives prestigious NSF CAREER Award

 Jed Pixley of the CMT group has won a prestigious NSF CAREER Award.  This award is given in support of early career development activities, with special emphasis on integrating research and education.   

Read more ...

Profile(s): Pixley, Jedediah H.

Eric Gawiser elected to the APS Panel on Public Affairs

Eric Gawiser has been elected to the APS Panel on Public Affairs for a three-year term beginning Jan. 1, 2020. This body makes recommendations on APS public affairs activities on topics including physics and society, energy, the environment, and national security.  

Congratulations Eric!!


Profile(s): Gawiser, Eric