In 2008 Physical Review and Physical Review Letters began a program to recognize outstanding referees for their journals. Of the 45,000 active referees, about 150 are recognized each year for their unpaid (and unacknowledged) work in maintaining the high standards of our most prestigious journals.

Among this year's winners are:

  • Charles Glashausser
  • Gabi Kotliar
  • Eugenia Etkina (a member of our Graduate Program and faculty member in the Department of Education)

They join past winners from this department Elihu Abrahams, Jolie Cizewski and Piers Coleman.

Read more at the APS website