2011 News

Rutgers has been awarded a $2.3M MRI grant that will bring a "first of its kind" nanoscale ion beam facility to Rutgers campus

The principal investigator is Professor Torgny Gustafsson. Co-PI's on the project are Professors Eva Andrei and Len Feldman, and Professors Laura Fabris and Adrian Mann from Materials Science and Engineering.

microcircuit Together with other recent NSF awards this instrument will provide new nano-scale capability and establish Rutgers as a national center for nano-scale microscopy. When complete, the facility will be the base of a multi-user center for ion microscopes providing excellent hands on opportunities for Rutgers students and researchers, the broader academic community as well as New Jersey industries.