2013 News

Professor Greg Moore has been awarded the Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics by the American Physical Society

The prize recognizes outstanding publications in the field of mathematical physics. The citation reads "For eminent contributions to mathematical physics with a wide influence in many fields, ranging from string theory to supersymmetric gauge theory, conformal field theory, condensed matter physics and four-manifold theory."

Greg joins a distinguished list of previous Heineman Prize winners, including Professor Zamolodchikov, former Rutgers professor Nathan Seiberg, former NHETC post-doc Juan Maldacena, Stephen Hawking, and Nobel Prize winners Steven Weinberg, Kenneth Wilson, Aage Bohr, Murray Gell-Mann, and Gerard 't Hooft.

More info at the APS website..