2016 News

For the 7th consecutive year one of our majors, Jennifer Coulter, has won the prestigious Goldwater Scholarship, given to only 300 science and engineering students across the whole nation

This year she is the only winner from Rutgers. In addition to being our 7th winner in a row, Jennifer is also our 9th winner since 2006.

Jennifer works with Sevil Salur who has quite an impressive track record of mentoring talented students. Both Alexandra DeMaio (Rutgers 2015) [Goldwater Honorable Mention(2014), NSF Graduate Fellowship (2015)] and Aditya Parikh (Rutgers 2016) [Goldwater Scholarship (2015), NSF Graduate Fellowship (2016)] were Aresty Summer Researchers in Sevil's lab, and later were supported by an REU supplement to her NSF grant.

Congratulations Jennifer, and way-to-go Sevil!