At its June 15, 2017 meeting, the Board of Governors approved the promotions of:

  • Andrew Baker to Full Professor
  • Eric Gawiser to Full Professor.
  • Sergei Lukyanov to Full Professor
  • Alex Morozov to Full Professor
  • Emil Yuzbashyan to Full Professor
  • Scott Thomas to Distinguished Professor

Congratulations Andrew, Eric, Sergei, Alex, Emil, and Scott on your well-deserved promotions!!

Along with the earlier announcements about Saurabh Jha, JP Chou and Sevil Salur, we are a remarkable 9 for 9 on faculty promotions this year. Great job all!