2018 News

Professor Jacquelyn Noronha-Hostler has been awarded an Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Fellowship for her work in theoretical Nuclear Physics

NoronhaThe Sloan Fellowship recognizes the most promising young researchers in America. Jaki is one of only 23 Sloan Fellowships awarded in Physics this year.

Jaki joins Professors Alyson Brooks, John Paul Chou, Kristjan Haule, Valery Kiryukhin, Alex Morozov, David Shih, and Emil Yuzbashyan to make eight Sloan winners in our Department since 2001.