The Department of Physics & Astronomy is very pleased to announce that at its April 9, 2019 meeting, the Board of Governors approved the promotions of:

  • Alyson Brooks to Associate Professor with tenure
  • Weida Wu to Full Professor
  • Kristjan Haule to Distinguished Professor
Brooks  WuW  Haule 

The promotions are effective July 1, 2019.

Congratulations to Alyson, Weida, and Kristjan on their well-deserved promotions.