March 26, 2021

We are pleased to announce that for the 12th year in a row (and in 14 of the last 16 years) a Physics & Astronomy major
was been awarded a prestigious Goldwater Scholarship.

This year's winner is Tai Wai Hu. Tai Wai is working with Professor Eva Halkiadakis in experimental high energy physics.

Congratulations to Tai Wai!

The Goldwater Scholarship is awarded to 410 students nationwide each year, to student in mathematics,
computer science, engineering, and the natural sciences. Rutgers has two Goldwater winners this year, with Jacqueline Mehr, from Life Sciences, joining Tai Wai. Congratulations to them both.