Apr 7, 2022

We are pleased to announce that for the 13th year in a row (and in 15 of the last 17 years) a Physics & Astronomy major
has been awarded a prestigious Goldwater Scholarship. In fact this year there were two winners from our department!

This year's winners are Eesh Gupta and Andrew Schwarz. Eesh is working on quantum computing with Professor Srivatsan Chakram this year and he has worked with Professor Stephen Schnetzer previously. Andrew is working with Professor Andrew Mastbaum on experimental studies of neutrinos.

Congratulations to Eesh and Andrew!

The Goldwater Scholarship is awarded to up to 450 students nationwide each year, to student in mathematics,
computer science, engineering, and the natural sciences. Rutgers has four Goldwater winners this year, with

Sohaib Hassan, from Genetics, and Julia Shneidman from Mathematics, joining Eesh and Andrew. Congratulations to them all.

 Read more at the Rutgers Today website