2022 News

Gabi Kotliar awarded a 2022 Eugene Feenberg Memorial Medal

Oct 11, 2022

Gabi Kotliar has been awarded the 2022 Eugene Feenberg Memorial Medal, jointly with Antoine Georges and Dieter Vollhardt.

They are cited for established work that has significantly advanced the field of many-body physics. The award is for the Dynamical Mean Field Theory (DMFT) method, now an important tool in the Many-Body community.

The Feenberg medal is very prestigious. It has been presented 18 times since 1985. Previous winners include several APS Prize winners, one Wolf Prize winner and two Nobel Prize winners (Walter Kohn, Anthony Leggett).

Read more on tarheels.live website