April 2, 2023

We are pleased to announce that for the 14th year in a row (and in 16 of the last 18 years) a Physics & Astronomy major has been awarded a prestigious Goldwater Scholarship.

This year there were two winners from our department: Cormac Grindall and Jackson Lee. Cormac is interested in pursuing mathematical physics and Jackson wants to do quantum and computational condensed matter physics.

The Goldwater Scholarship is being awarded to 413 students nationwide this year in the fields of mathematics, computer science, engineering, and the natural sciences. Rutgers has three Goldwater winners this year, with Andrew Krapivin, from Computer Science, joining Cormac and Jackson.

Congratulations to them all!!